City & Area Events

Event Categories

Sun, August 20

Sweet Adelines - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Communion at the Cove

8AM at the Cove Pavilion located at Beach & 2nd Avenues

"Come worship in God's creation at the Cove. Morning worship with communion"

Sponsored by the Cape May United Methodist Church

Mon, August 21

LCMR Community Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Wed, August 23

8pm - Cape May Convention Hall

Ms. Mary Wilson still performs with the same passion as she did singing with the original Supremes, but the world renowned celebrity is now using her fame and flair to promote humanitarian efforts to end hunger, raise AIDS awareness and encourage world peace.

Thu, August 24

Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory (1971) Rated G

Children's Activities 8pm
Featured movie begins 8:30pm

Stockton Beach (Next to Cape May Convention Hall)
Please bring your beach chairs & blankets!
Rain Location inside Convention Hall (no children's games if rain)

Fri, August 25

Jack Melton Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Sat, August 26

Tri County Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

The Beach Bumz Band will be performing a free beach concert on Saturday, Aug, 26 at 6p.m. on the deck at Cape May Convention Hall located at 714 Beach Avenue in Cape May.

Sun, August 27

Joey King Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Communion at the Cove

8AM at the Cove Pavilion located at Beach & 2nd Avenues

"Come worship in God's creation at the Cove. Morning worship with communion"

Sponsored by the Cape May United Methodist Church

Mon, August 28

Blue Bone - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Fri, September 01

John Walter Cape Community Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Windsor Avenue Beach 11am - 3pm

609-884-9565

Sat, September 02

Cumberland County Jazz Band & Wind Ensemble - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Sun, September 03

Odessa Klezmer - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Communion at the Cove

8AM at the Cove Pavilion located at Beach & 2nd Avenues

"Come worship in God's creation at the Cove. Morning worship with communion"

Sponsored by the Cape May United Methodist Church

Sat, September 09

Daisy Castro - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Sun, September 10

Communion at the Cove

8AM at the Cove Pavilion located at Beach & 2nd Avenues

"Come worship in God's creation at the Cove. Morning worship with communion"

Sponsored by the Cape May United Methodist Church

Mon, September 11

Cape May City at the Cove on Beach & 2nd Avenues

Communion at the Cove

8AM at the Cove Pavilion located at Beach & 2nd Avenues

"Come worship in God's creation at the Cove. Morning worship with communion"

Sponsored by the Cape May United Methodist Church

Thu, September 14

Fall Sidewalk Sale

Washington Street Mall and City Wide

9AM-7PM

For more information go to HeartofCapeMay.com

Fri, September 15

Indulge in the "restaurant capital of New Jersey." Events for those who love good food and wine; events may be attended separately. Enjoy winery tours, tastings, demonstrations, Chefs' Dine-Arounds, dinners and much more! Friday, Sept. 15 through Sunday, Sept. 24. Sponsored by the Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities (MAC).

Sat, September 16

Cape May County String Band - 7pm

400 Lafayette Street
Bring a beach chair to enjoy the music!

Sat, September 23

Art in the Park Show sponsored by the Cape May County Art League

Rotary Park 10AM - 6PM

Rain date September 24th

Sun, September 24

Raise The Boat - Fundraiser to remove the sunken Nor'easter II

Sponsored by Friends of the Cape May Harbor, an affiliate of Cape May Forum

Sunday, September 24, 6pm at the Corinthian Yacht Club

$100.00 per person- includes buffet dinner, cash bar, silent auction & more

CapeMayForum.org

Wed, September 27

Cape May City Mayor Clarence “Chuck” Lear along with City Council members will host a Town Hall meeting September 27 at 7 p.m. in Cape May Convention Hall.

The Town Hall meeting is open to the public.

Sat, September 30

Kiwanis Park - Madison Avenue

A Pet Parade! What better way to spend a day taking your cat, dog, snake, or gerbil to the Cape May Kiwanis Pet Parade.

Registration is FREE, starting at 9:15AM

Parade starts at 10AM

Fri, October 06

The 45th annual Victorian Weekend celebrates Cape May's Victorian heritage, featuring the Historic House Tours, Murder Mystery Dinners, living history programs, renowned lecturers, workshops, performances and more. Friday, Oct. 6 through Monday, Oct. 9. Sponsored by the Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities (MAC).

Fri, October 20

Cap May Convention Hall

10am-5pm

For more information go to birdcapemay.org or call 609-884-2736

Sun, October 22

35th  Annual Cape May Halloween Parade

 

Cape May’s annual Halloween Parade is scheduled for October  22 ,2017.  Prior to the parade, trick or treating on the Washington Street Mall will be held from Noon to 2 p.m., which is sponsored by the Washington Street Mall Business Improvement District. 

Fri, November 03

New mystery in 2017! Join Sherlock Holmes and his partner, Dr. Watson for a weekend of mystery and intrigue, Friday through Sunday, Nov. 3-Nov. 5. Get into the spirit of things by donning Victorian attire. Stalk the gaslit streets in search of clues and compete for the $250 grand prize and a variety of other valuable gifts as you attempt to solve the mystery.

Thu, November 09

Mon, November 13

Date: 
Monday, November 13, 2017

Sat, November 25

Mall Lighting for the holidays.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information.

Washington Street Mall and other small businesses around town.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information

Fri, December 01

Sat, December 02

Cape May Convention Hall 10am - 5pm

Wed, December 06

Cape May City Mayor Clarence “Chuck” Lear along with City Council members will host a Town Hall meeting December 6 at 7 p.m. in Cape May Convention Hall.

The Town Hall meeting is open to the public.

Thu, December 07

Hospitality Nights on the Washington Street Mall

December 7 & 8 from 7pm - 9pm.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information.

Fri, December 15