12/2017 Events

Fri, December 01

Cape May City Tree Lighting Ceremony at Rotary Park

 To Be Held On Friday, Dec. 1 at 7 p.m.

Sat, December 02

The Annual Crafts at Christmas arts and craft show will take place on Dec. 2 & Dec. 3  9 a.m. -  4 p.m. inside Cape May Convention Hall. This show features vendors offering handmade crafts and unique gift ideas including jewelry, photography, pottery, home accessories and much more.

Always the first Saturday in December, The WCM Community Christmas Parade sets the stage for the areas holiday season. Now in its 52nd year, the parade steps off at 5:00pm sharp from the WCM Volunteer Firehouse and marches South on Broadway, winds East on Perry, and onto Carpenter Lane in the City of Cape May.

Saturdays, Dec. 2, 9 & 16, 2017

 5:30pm to 8:30pm

Experience the high point of Cape May’s holiday season during these self-guided walking tours, which feature:

​    Homes, inns, hotels & churches specially decorated for the holidays

    Christmas caroling and strolling musicians, trees and garland & good old-fashioned cheer

Thu, December 07

Hospitality Nights on the Washington Street Mall

December 7 & 8 from 7pm - 9pm.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information.

Sat, December 09

Cape May City Mayor Clarence “Chuck” Lear along with City Council members will host a Town Hall meeting December 9 at 6 pm - 7 pm in Cape May Convention Hall.

The Town Hall meeting is open to the public.

The Cape May Holiday Reception will immediately follow.

Sun, December 10

Cape May Convention Hall 1pm - 4pm

Wed, December 13

Angelus Chorus - 7PM at Cape May Convention Hall

The Chorus is a group of sixty voices and performs sacred and secular music. 

Come out for an evening of wonderful music and singing!

Fri, December 15

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 4pm-6pm, Teen Skate 6:30pm-8:30pm                     

Sat, December 16

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm                         

Sun, December 17

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm                         

Fri, December 22

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 4pm-6pm, Teen Skate 6:30pm-8:30pm                         

Sat, December 23

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm                         

Tue, December 26

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm                         

Wed, December 27

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm                         

Thu, December 28

Skating at Cape May Convention Hall

Open Skate 1pm-3pm and 4pm-6pm