Queen Maysea the 87th

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Cape May’s 87th Queen Maysea and her court will be honored at Cape May Convention Hall on Tuesday, July 30 at 7 p.m. when the new queen is crowned.
Queen Maysea, Corinna LaPuma, 10 years of age will enter 6th grade at West Cape May City Elementary School this fall.  Corinna loves to watch Anne with an E, read and go camping. Her future ambition is to become a singer, actor, model and interior designer. 
This Year’s Princesses in the Queen’s Princess court are Abigail Bomba, Zoe Cardillo, Harper Corea, Jocelynn Crist, Marin Donahue, Chloe Duran, Paisley Elias, Chloe Hughes, Eden Kobielnik, Rosa LaPuma, Victoria Laurenzi, Lily Olexa, Georgia Shutter, and Adeline Yerk. This year’s flower girls are Katalina Lake, Harper Leckemby, Penelope Leckemby, Scarlett Leckemby and Reese Piersol. The festivities are free and open to the public with the Honorable Mayor Clarence Lear III of Historic Cape May presiding over the ceremony.  Mary Stewart, Chief Outreach Strategist of the Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts is the Mistress of Ceremony. Along side of Mary will be Magician, Rich Lessig as a Co-Emcee for this year’s Coronation.
Last Year’s Queen Sydney Duran will also participate in the coronation and be recognized for her outstanding one-year reign.

For more information please call the Department of Civic Affairs at (609) 884-9565

Come join us for this beautiful event now featuring magician, Rich Lessig!

Click here for the application!